Andhra Pradesh Assembly and parliament results live | Naidu quits as A.P. CM, Jagan steers party to a landslide victory


YSR Congress Party all set for overwhelming win in Andhra Pradesh Assembly polls

N. Chandrababu Naidu, who has a few records, including being the longest serving Chief Minister in Andhra Pradesh, finds himself at the crossroads as his Telugu Desam Party (TDP) faced a rout in the Assembly as well as Lok Sabha polls, dashing his hopes of emerging kingmaker at the national level.

The first Assembly elections of the residual Andhra Pradesh five years after the bifurcation was held on April 11.

The TDP that won 102 Assembly seats in 2014, now looks set to bag a mere 24 seats in the 175-member A.P. Assembly as the main Opposition YSR Congress Party is headed for a landslide victory with 150 seats.

While the TDP contested the 2014 election in alliance with the BJP and outside support of Jana Sena, it fought the 2019 general elections on its own and faced a rout.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here